The Power Of Letting Go

 For The Twin Flames Separation 

Abstract_Fantasy_640x480_216

~

I let you go today

To find myself tomorrow

Allow you space and time

To find yourself as well

I let you go to know

I only had you borrowed

And won’t intend to keep you

Outside your lonely shell

In mystical realm

We are One soul or Twin Flames

Which means whatever far

We’ll never be apart

 ~

On current human plane

We are two sets of issues

That have to be worked out

Before we can unite

 ~ 

I let you run today

Because you make me weaker

And safety of your arms

Is calling me to dwell

 ~

You’d love to have me stay

But you are here to teach me

I must rely on no one

And only on myself

I let you go today

Because your heart is fastened

And sharing how you feel

Stirs up your ancient pains

 ~

It hurts to let you go

But I am here to teach you

That it’s okay to feel

And open up and care

 ~

We’ll blink around in space

Like mutual Ignis Fatuus

Alluring as they call

But have to be escaped

 ~

We let each other go

To ride our lonely whirlwinds

That when the time is right

Will let us meet again

 ~

 

91 thoughts on “The Power Of Letting Go

  1. Life is best lived depending upon each other…, independantly. That way we’re able to remain whole within ourselves but still be sensitive to the wants/needs of those around us. Great post, Sofia.
    Paul

    • Agree on every word you said, Paul! So true!
      And life will keep teaching this to us until we learn it..
      Thank you, i really appreciated your poetic opinion on this one!

  2. =)) оооооо!! My dear sister, this is the fantastic message of the Universe! Every line is a prophecy that thrills, so true and so absolute! And also, your poem is so melodic and beautiful, WOW!! And it’s amazing how we wrote poems about twin flames at the same time!=))

    • :*

      Really, i was just thinking about it today, how we wrote almost similar poems about twin flames nearly on the same day! ^_^
      That’s because you are my twin soul as well and we are mega telepathically connected ;*

  3. This was a surprise, never knew you could write poems as well! Seems you provided the right amount of blood to the skeleton of your thoughts while writing this! …(spare the analogy )

    • Ah hehe :) I actually had no intention to write a poem!.. I was going through my usual day as the lines started literally swarming into my head.. :)
      So it might have simply been channeled to me..

      Oh by the way, i did see your mail! I’ll write you tomorrow! :)

  4. Reblogged this on 1EarthUnited and commented:
    Without any feet to stand on my mind disappears, I’m free falling in love. And so it is with your poetry, glory be thy heart. ♥ Twin flames supernova only to re-emerge in time, but true love is forever timeless, only hot moist bliss. ♥

    Your heart is not open so I must go
    The spell has been broken, I loved you so
    Freedom comes when you learn to let go
    Creation comes when you learn to say no

    You were my lesson I had to learn
    I was your fortress you had to burn
    Pain is a warning that somethings wrong
    I pray to God that it wont be long
    Do ya wanna go higher?

    There’s nothing left to try
    There’s no place left to hide
    There’s no greater power
    Than the power of good-bye…

      • Good morning Sofia! These are actually lyrics to a song written by Madonna, I’m not sure if you wanted a video to appear on your comments section, but I did post the YouTube link on my reblog. It’s a powerful song/ video, I think you’ll enjoy it. Best wishes with relationships everyone. :D

  5. Wow, well done Sofia, a very accomplished first poetic endeavor indeed :) I would never have guessed it’s your first! Lovely poem, it reminds us to put our trust in the process of life and the universe, let go and allow things to take their natural course :)

    Thank you for sharing, big hugs!

    Rohan.

    • Hey Rohan! :)
      Aside from a few quitar lyrics that i wrote years ago, this one was a recent sudden hit of rhymed inspiration)) Although in fact, these lines here really wrote themselves somehow :))

  6. This is so beautiful, powerful and sad. It reminds me when I lost my Twin soul 21 years ago. I learnt so much afterwards, what I never could have learn, if he was still around. It was hard, but it was necessary.

    • I feel sad knowing that you separated with your twin flame this long ago and never got back together… Well, we only have to constantly remind ourselves here that universe runs everything in its divine order.. As sad and heartbreaking as it can get sometimes.
      As long as twin flames are separated on a physical plane, there are still lessons and important soul growth processes they have to make… bittersweet wisdom we have to face <3

  7. Wow, Sofia, I never knew you were such a talented poet. I love the message, the imagery, and the word choice. Beautiful. My favorite line is “to ride our lonely whirlwinds.” Something sad, but hopeful in that imagery. I was thinking that this poem could also be used at a funeral. Sad, but hopeful. {{{hugs]}} Kozo

    • Thank you dear Kozo!
      I believe this poem can be dedicated to all the separated souls..
      It’s sad that loving souls may often be not together in physical reality, but hopeful, because in fact the souls that love each other are never separated for real!

  8. This is incredibly powerful and beautiful. I just wanted to say that… I love this: “I let you go today, To find myself tomorrow…” I am pretty sure I said something like “Amen to that” in my head… ;) Cheers.

    • Thank you soo much, dear! Cheers to letting go and to welcoming the change!
      And to the courage of setting someone free out of our life sometimes in order to face ourselves <3

  9. Very true words ~ so clearly a reminder that love breaks all boundaries of time and space. Sometimes we need to release, to let go that which we feel most attached to in order to grown and evolve… You have said it eloquently. ~ :) RL

    • Oh so true, Robyn! Love transcends time and space limits and so does spiritual connection.. Letting go of the physical connection is often necessary for the separate evolution of connected spirits…
      This is a bittersweet task of twin flames :)

    • Thanks for visiting me, Jalal! And you are soo right about the healing part! Letting go is by all means healthier than clinging to something that is slipping away anyway..

    • Innate eternal longing for something… and every experience is just for the realization of the only real state of every souls’ existence and a place it came from and will eventually come back to – the loneliness in eternity…

  10. Hi Sofia! wonderful post… glad to have come across your blog… I do believe everything happens for a reason… :-) I’ve had a Russian friend for decades and she looks like you, almost “twins”! small world, indeed… :-) My very best and friendly greetings from France! cheers, Mélanie

  11. amazing post… i let go of my TF too, yesterday for the final decision… i hope he has the strength whatever comes to his life.. i just send him prayer day by day… :)

    • By sending prayers and good thoughts to our twin flames, we are really sending them a healing they need. Separated twin flames heal each other even on a distance. Keep it up. Who is yours will always return :)

  12. Hi Sofia! I couldn’t thank you enough for coming across this wonderful twin flame site of yours. I’m actually writing a book about my ever-exhausting twin soul experience for 6 years now. I got separated from my twin since October last year after an attempt of reuniting and after telling me he loves me and he wants us together and most of all, after I discovered what EXACTLY we are. It’s only today that I understood well his last few love letters that he actually was telling about our connection so that is a little weird. We have gone through all those phases already- runner, the dance, synch, etc. I hope and pray this will be our last separation once I finish my book I call Haunts of my Twin Soul, Jason. I believe I have already overcome my “karma”- our recent separation resolved it so intensely for me- you won’t imagine how painful it was till it gave me all the best things in life. Btw I’m Ching. I hope you will allow me to quote some of your words in my book. Thank you so much and God bless :)

    • Hi Ching!

      I think it’s an amazing thing you are writing a book about your twin flame experience. It may be of great help to other twin flames out there!

      I’m deeply touched you want to quote some of my lines in your book, feel free to do so! I’ll be glad to know I contributed a little to your writing :)

      Keep us posted how it goes with your TF and do let us know when the book is out!

      My all the best

      • You are very kindhearted, Ms. Sofia. Seriously, I will be proud to have your name as the only one I would have posted in the Acknowledgement page of my book. Hopefully I will get it all done two months from now then my lawyer would find a good publisher. I love the poem you wrote above so I posted a part of it and some others. Everything you share here is amazingly realistic and practical. Please allow me to share with you an excerpt how I recognized your words. It’s in a chapter I call, THE RUNNER:
        Why do you think Jason often revokes if there is love? Is he playing games? I’ve
        been careful not to say “I love you” even though my emotions overflowed but he
        told me those three words in his three comebacks. Pipit! Mostly he would then
        act as if he never said anything and I would start to get rid of him from my life.
        Yes, like, a typical “lead-on man with a lead-on lady.”
        As twin flames meet physically, and share a few unforgettable encounters,
        they will both feel “drunk on happiness”, Ms. Sofia Siberia affirms. I
        strongly agree with her saying that “shortly after, they will be overwhelmed by
        the intensity of a connection, not knowing what to do next. Here, they usually
        ‘splits’ into Runner and Chaser, which roles get interchangeable.” ¹
        Thank you so much. I hope your twin soul is in good health. I understand how they go through many tribulations. :) Jason and I shared a blissful vacation together for 11 DAYS (July 3-July 13, 2008). We never met again, not even on webcam, just a few times of chat in 5 years. He planned to move to my country last year but he changed his mind which caused our separation again. We already stopped talking but I love him more than ever. This separation unexpectedly drove me to write this book, so I came to understand there is a purpose to all of this. :)

        • Thank you, Ching! It’s precious. Do let me know when your book is out, I will gladly read it and possibly write a review and share the link to your book here :)
          Twin flame process in for a great purpose, as you wisely noticed it. See, it teaches us so much, makes us even more creative… Twin flames’s purpose is to inspire each other in an indirect way to keep creating things that will help others and add a little more beauty to the world and value to love ♥

  13. So I met my tf about 4 yrs ago, it’s been a crazy process of growth – it’s the best way I can out it. He’s hurt me more than I ever thought it could hurt which led me into seeking God and guidance I was not a religious not particularly spiritual before this. We had some beautiful moments of synchronicity and fate. Which confined the connection. After all this back and forth and I could say now that he was abusive mentally, and projecting all his insecurities and jealousy on me – while I was sitting around being faithful and loving him. He pushed me to leave him and stop planning around him last time I saw him he whispered to me : let go. I understand now what it meant – I think im finally doing that. But unfortunately he’s become im my eyes someone I don’t like or respect anymore. I feel there are other people that I could be better off with – though I will always love him and honor the connection. It may be on the spiritual level only now. For those who feel they will die without this person – it’s not true. Love is a force and a light that spreads in all directions do not try to contain it nor project it to one person alone. The tf experience thought me that and we will live to love even more and others will come to return this love – maybe my tf will come back but at the moment I’m not worry about it anymore I see life as fulfilling without him and that’s already happiness !
    Question is what happens when you have learned to love yourself that you no longer want your tf ? Is that possible or does this make me a runner again? Thank you and bless

    • Wonderful input, Lily! Thanks for writing it. No, you do not become a runner again, surrendering means you accept the experience and let that other person proceed in his life the way he wishes. And it’s a sign you simply established in unconditional love – raisen your love vibration. It balanced you energetically. Not needing a tf anymore means your yang got in balance.
      All what you described means great progress and you are handling this experience right.
      If your souls agreed to be together priorly, he will return when you don’t “need” him anymore. And if the actual union is not the case, then we bless, let go easier and live on :)

  14. thanks very much Sofia! You are right. I heard once in meditation, that letting go is the ultimate confirmation of the tf union, cause every one is supposed to come back to love at free will. For now I just need to keep reminding myself every day to forgive him, and let it be….

  15. Hi Sofia!

    Thanks for this very beautiful, heartfelt poem. And I just want to share this with you. I had this beautiful blessing to be able to meet my twin flame and we have been through the dance for about 1 year and 5 months. until just like 10 days ago, when I finally decided to cut off our communication because he has always been running away and it was just too much for me to take. I still experience moments of sadness but it’s like bittersweet because although it’s bitter in the sense that we no longer keep in touch, at the same time, it’s sweet because I could still feel him until now…. I could still feel our higher spirits communicating with each other (which we have done so even way back during the dance).

    Sofia, this poem kind of summed up everything my heart has all been wanting to say.. actually, while reading this poem, I was reading it out loud.. And I was even crying while reading it.. I was reading it out loud because I was like addressing it to him and I felt his presence.. I felt that my higher spirit was able to convey this very beautiful poem to his higher spirit.. And how wonderful and magical is that? So thank you Sofia. I am honored to have chanced upon this website.

  16. Hi Sofia!

    Thanks for this very beautiful, heartfelt poem. And I just want to share this with you. I had this beautiful blessing to be able to meet my twin flame and we have been through the dance for about 1 year and 5 months. until just like 10 days ago, when I finally decided to cut off our communication because he has always been running away and it was just too much for me to take. I still experience moments of sadness but it’s like bittersweet because although it’s bitter in the sense that we no longer keep in touch, at the same time, it’s sweet because I could still feel him until now…. I could still feel our higher spirits communicating with each other (which we have done so even way back during the dance).

    Sofia, this poem kind of summed up everything my heart has all been wanting to say.. actually, while reading this poem, I was reading it out loud.. And I was even crying while reading it.. I was reading it out loud because I was like addressing it to him and I felt his presence.. I felt that my higher spirit was able to convey this very beautiful poem to his higher spirit.. And how wonderful and magical is that? So thank you Sofia. I am honored to have chanced upon this website.

    • I want ot make a follow up hehe.. coz just when I closed this window to go back to my work since I’m writing an article.. And then I was supposed to press the F1 button a few times but when I looked at the document it was 1111 written on it. Turned out I pressed on the number 1 tab.. But it was no accident. I was supposed to see the numbers. And right after that, I unintentionally glanced over my computer’s clock and it read 11:11. Whew! Goosies!

  17. Hello. I’ve recently been visiting a post about twin flames and I think I am at the separation stage now. I am 13 years old and spiritually awakened tho it is hard to believe. Well, it’s been over a year since I recognized him but I’m happy now. Sure, at times I still get a feeling of being incomplete but I still have feelings for him and I don’t think that will ever change. He’s the best thing that’s happened to me but, I can’t stay weeping over him. About half a year since I last saw him, and even tho it’s been hard since sad goodbye songs keep on following me around, I’m finally ok again:)

Leave your reply here <3

